My First Guest Post – Knitting With Hand Spun Yarns

Celebrate with me!  I recently wrote my first guest post for another blog.  This is a big milestone for me.  I hope you’ll read my post.  I wrote about using hand spun yarn.  Check it out here on the Purple Lamb blog.

Carla Hansen owns Purple Lamb.   Her Etsy store is full of beautiful spinning fiber and hand spun yarns to die for.  Here are a few pictures of her creations to lust over.

green batts
Beautiful Batts To Spin

 

bouquet yarn
Glorious Hand Spun Yarn

 

Let me know in the comments if you have questions about knitting with hand spun yarns.  I’d love to hear your tips too!

2 thoughts on “My First Guest Post – Knitting With Hand Spun Yarns”

  1. Excellent post. You gave very clear advice on different ways to use the variety of hand spun yarns that are available even to non-spinners. One of my goals this year is to do more knitting with my hand spun.

Leave a Reply

