Friday Finds, November 20, 2015

Today’s amazing finds include this article on tiny houses.  I am fascinated with the concept of living in a tiny house.  So perfect for older people, singles, those newly out of their parent’s house.  What’s your take on the tiny house movement?

Doesn't This Look Amazing?
Doesn’t This Look Amazing?

Next up – I’m a big fan of Stan Lee, the creator of Spiderman and many other Marvel superheroes.  As a kid I spent many happy hours wandering the Marvel Universe.  And of course, I’ve loved the recent movies, especially Guardians of the Galaxy!  Mr. Lee was recently interviewed on the NPR show Fresh Air.  In case you missed it, you can listen here.

He has a new graphic memoir out.  Must get my hands on that!  Can you believe he is doing publicity for his book at 92 years old?  What a cool guy!

Coloring books for adults are soaring in popularity.  They will be under many  Christmas trees this year.  They are an easy way to unleash creativity, relax, get into a meditative state and release stress.  Here’s one I love!

Secret Garden - I Want You So Badly
Secret Garden – I Want You So Badly

Doesn’t it look delightful?  I will ask my kids to give me this book for Christmas. Lots of relaxing fun for just a few dollars!

On Dec. 1 I’ll be putting out my gift guide to Christmas shopping for the women in your life.  I have lots of fabulous ideas, selecting the best will be the tricky part.

Here’s a picture for those who come here for fiber eye candy.

Fingerless Mitts - Free Pattern Coming Soon
Fingerless Mitts – Free Pattern Coming Soon

Until next week, be good to yourself.

Leave a Reply

